Mommy needs a drink

image

You know them “perfect” mommies? The ones that wake up 2 hours before the kids, goes for a jog, cooks everyone a perfectly healthy breakfast, showers, does their make-up and hair flawlessly? EVERY SINGLE MORNING…. Yea, I’m not that kinda mommy. I sometimes wish I was though. Every day on social media I see mommies taking such pretty selfies and talking about how much they have accomplished since 4am. Me? Well, ummm I woke up late, make the kids cereal, sent them off to school and sit my butt on the couch drinking coffee with my hair in a messy bun and still wearing my pj’s til 11am or until my strong willed toddler gets out of bed. Sure, I have a little time to do things for myself like flawless hair and makeup but why?! My kids don’t care about none of that. My ol’man likes the comfy me because when we do get to go out and I get all fixed up that wow factor is back. I don’t need to put make up on everyday for confidence. I can just use that time to have me a drink and take a break from the exhausting daily routine. People might judge us procrastinating mommies but at the end of the day we all do what we can to stay sane. If you feel the need to wear make up and have flawless hair on a daily bases, cudos to you! If you’re a fellow procrastinator, have a drink! Stand strong mommies! One day we will have an empty nest and miss these days.

Leave a Comment